Four models of church government which have developed over the course of Church history will be presented. The student will be exposed to the biblical, historical, and theological underpinning of each church governance tradition.

The first four books of the New Testament β€” Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John β€” are commonly known as β€œthe Gospels.” These books explain the life and ministry of Jesus and are the basis for most of the distinctive doctrines of Christianity.

This course will review the historical background of the Gospels, the message of the four Gospels, and the life and ministry of Christ.